Jaguar Shark
He’s got hydrogen psychosis, the crazy-eye!

Birthday Challenge, Day 16

Okay, I guess I’m 1/3rd through my challenge, although I probably have more than 2/3rds left to do. So it goes I guess.

For the record I’ve ridden 108 miles and should be at 160 miles. I’ve run 10 miles and should be at 16. I’ve done a 46 mile ride on my road bike and still have to do 46 mile rides on my single speed, fixie and full suspension bike. I’d like to get 2 more of those out of the way before I go back to work next week, but I don’t know if I’ll make it.

I’ve done 46 minutes of exercise every day except one. I also counted shoveling dirt as exercise yesterday, so that might be tweaking it a bit, but so it goes. It’s my challenge so I make the rules as I go and change them as I feel like it.

I’m not going to be doing any ocean stuff I don’t think. We were supposed to go camping at the beach near my friend Bob’s place and he was going to be a huge assist for that stuff. The trip got cancelled and I’m probably not going to make it happen another way.

I am going to add 46 laps on my pump track, but that means I have to finish it first. So that’s why I was moving dirt yesterday. I don’t think it will take too much time, but it will take some time and effort to get finished.

I’ve been doing my 46 pull-ups every day. In fact, I just did a set between paragraphs. At first I thought that number felt alright. But then after about 10 days it started to feel harder. I can do the pull-ups without any real issues except that I’m feeling some pain in my forearms and elbows. Nothing too severe, but not perfect either. The push-ups are pretty easy and I think I’m getting stronger. The 46 ab exercises is a non-issue, really.

I’ve been alcohol free except for one Mulligan day when we went out with my parents to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary. I’ve got four more Mulligans and know at least one occasion where I’ll use another one. Then I guess we can take it by ear.

Yesterday I was moving dirt and Levi wanted to join me, but was on the other side of the fence. Next thing I know he’s on top of the fence trying to come join me. Yikes!

I’m sure he would have made it over, but I’m not sure how he would have landed.

Cheers,

~Reed

3 Responses to “Birthday Challenge, Day 16”

  1. Great photo. I’m thinking he would’ve ended up unscathed. He is a Bartlett after all.

  2. He certainly didn’t struggle getting up to the top of the fence, so you might be right.

  3. I’m trying to figure out what event(s) he’s going to medal in in 2028!


Leave a Reply

